Title 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations Division 20. Veterinary Medical Board

Modified Text

Changes to the previously modified language are shown in double strikeout for deleted text and double underline for new text.

Amend Section 2070 of Division 20 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

2070. Registration and Renewal Fees for Veterinarians and Continuing Education Providers.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4905 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 2011 March 1, 2012:

- (a) The application eligibility review fee for all examinations shall be \$100.00 \$125.00.
- (b) The fee for the California state board examination shall be \$150.00 \$200.00.
- (c) The fee for the veterinary law examination shall be \$50.00 \$100.00.
- (d) The initial license fee for licenses issued for one year or more from the date on which they will expire shall be \$250.00 \$25.00 \$295.00 \$290.00. The initial license fee for licenses issued for less than one year shall be \$125.00 \$162.50 \$147.50 \$145.000.
- (e) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$250.00 \$325.00 \$295.00 \$290.00 for licensing periods beginning on or after July 1, 2007 July 1, 2010.
 - (f) The fee for a temporary license shall be \$125.00 \$150.00.
 - (g) The initial fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$100.00 \$225.00 \$200.00.
- (h) The initial and renewal fee to become a Board approved continuing education provider shall be \$200.00 for two-years.
- (i) (h) The annual renewal fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$100.00 \$225.00 \$200.00.
 - (i) The fee for the Board's Diversion Program shall be no less than \$2,000 per participant.
 - (j) The delinquency fee shall be \$25.00.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 4808 and 4846.5, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4905, Business and Professions Code.

Amend Section 2071 of Division 20 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

2071. Application, Registration and Renewal Fees for Registered Veterinary Technicians.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4842.5 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board for licensing periods beginning on or after January 1, 2011 March 1, 2012:

- (a) The application eligibility review fee for the registered veterinary technician examination shall be \$100.00 \$125.00.
 - (b) The fee for the registered veterinary technician examination shall be \$150.00 \$175.00.
- (c) The initial registration fee for registrations issued for one year or more from the date on which it will expire shall be \$100.00 \$175.00 \$145.00 \$140.00. The initial registration fee for registrations issued for less than one year shall be \$50.00 \$87.50 \$72.50 \$70.00.
- (d) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$100 \$175.00 \$145.00 \$140.00 for licensing periods beginning on or after July 1, 2007 July 1, 2010.
 - (e) The delinquency fee shall be \$25.00.

NOTE: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4842.5, Business and Professions Code.