VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD

Modified Text

Changes to the originally proposed language are shown in double strikeout for deleted text and double underline in **bold** for new text.

(1) Amend Section 2070 of Division 20 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

2070. Registration and Renewal Fees for Veterinarians and Continuing Education Providers.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4905 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board:

(a) The application eligibility review fee for all examinations shall be $\frac{125.00}{125.00}$.

(b) The fee for the California state board examination shall be $\frac{150.00}{200.00}$.

(c) The fee for the veterinary law examination shall be \$50.00. \$100.00

(d) The initial license fee for licenses issued for one year or more from the date on which they will expire shall be $$250.00 \\ 325.00 . The initial license fee for licenses issued for less than one year shall be $$125.00 \\ 162.50 .

(e) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$250.00 \$325.00 for licensing periods beginning on or after July 1, 2007 July 1, 2010.

(f) The fee for a temporary license shall be $\frac{125.00 \text{ } 150.00}{150.00}$.

(g) The initial fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be $\frac{225.00}{200.00}$.

(h) The initial and renewal fee to become a Board approved continuing education provider shall be \$200.00 for two-years.

(i) (h) The annual renewal fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be \$100.00 \$225.00 \$200.00.

(i) The fee for the Board's Diversion Program shall be no less than \$2,000 per participant.

(j) The delinquency fee shall be \$25.00.

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 4808 and 4846.5, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4905, Business and Professions Code.

(2) Amend Section 2071 of Division 20 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

2071. Application, Registration and Renewal Fees for Registered Veterinary Technicians.

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4842.5 of the code, the following fees are fixed by the board:

(a) The application eligibility review fee for the registered veterinary technician examination shall be $\frac{100.00 \pm 125.00}{125.00}$.

(b) The fee for the registered veterinary technician examination shall be $\frac{150.00}{175.00}$.

(c) The initial registration fee for registrations issued for one year or more from the date on which it will expire shall be $\frac{100.00 \text{ } 175.00}{1000}$. The initial registration fee for registrations issued for less than one year shall be $\frac{50.00 \text{ } 87.50}{1000}$.

(d) The biennial renewal fee shall be $\frac{100}{175.00}$ for licensing periods beginning on or after July 1, 2007 July 1, 2010.

(e) The delinquency fee shall be \$25.00.

NOTE: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 4842.5, Business and Professions Code.