
TITLE 16.PROFESSIONAL AND VOCATIONAL REGULATIONS 
Division 20. Veterinary Medical Board 

Order of Adoption 

Amend Sections 2070 and 201 of Article 7of Division 20 of Title i6 of the California Code of 
Regulations to read as follows 

§2070. Registration and Renewal Fees.for Veterinarians. 

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 4905 ofthe code,the following fees are fixed by the board: 
(a)The application eligibility review fee for all examinations shall be $150.00.. 
(b)The fee for the;California state board examination shall be $235.00. 
(c) The.fee for the veterinary law examination shall be $100.00. 
(d)The initial license.fee for licenses.issued .for one.year or more from the dateon which they 
will expire shall be $350.Q0. 
(e)The biennial.renewal fee.shall.. be $350.00. 
(f) The fee for a temporary license.shall be $175.00. 
(g) The initial fee for registration of a veterinary premises shall be $400.00. 
{h)The annual-renewal#ee #or registration ofa veterinary premisesshall be $400.00. -
(i) The fee far the Board's Diversion Program shall be $2,000 per participant. 
(j) The delinquency fee shall. be $35.00. 

Note: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code.Reference: Section 4905, 
Business and Professions Code. 

§2fl71. Application, Registration and Renewal Fees for Registered Veterinary 
Technicians. 

Pursuant to the. provisions of.Section 4842.5 of the code,the following fees are fixed by the 
board: 
(a).The application.eligibility review fee.shall be $150.OQ. 
(b) The fee for the California veterinary technician examination shall be $200.00. 
(c} The initial registration fee for registrations issued for one year or more from the date on 
which it will.expire shall be $160.Q0. 
(d)The biennial renewal fee shall be $160.00.. 
(e)The delinquency#ee shall be $35.QQ. 

Note: Authority cited: Section 4808, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 
4842.5, Business and Professions Code. 

1 




